Additional Resources

  • Kennesaw State University Department of Student Involvement - The Kennesaw State University Department of Student Life brings you services, resources, activities and events from the nonacademic side of college life. We like to think of ourselves as a classroom - without walls. We hope your KSU experience will be richer because of us!

  • - serves as a resource for accurate, up-to-date hazing information for students, parents, and educators.

  • - HazingPrevention.Org is a national organization dedicated to its mission to empower people to prevent hazing in college and university student groups. HPO provides education, develop resources and build partnerships with others to support the work that they do.

  • National Panhellenic Conference - The NPC supports it’s 26 women’s fraternities by promoting values, education, leadership, friendship, cooperation and citizenship.

  • National Pan-Hellenic Council - The NPHC fosters cooperative actions of it’s nine member organizations in dealing with matters of mutual concern, promoting the well-being of it’s affiliate fraternities and sororities, facilitating the establishment and assisting the development of local councils of the NPHC and provides leadership training for it’s constituents.

  • North American Interfraternity Conference - The NIC advocates the needs of its 75 member men’s fraternities through enrichment of the fraternity experience; advancement and growth of the fraternity community; enhancement of the educational mission of the host institutions; and remains committed to enhancing the benefits of fraternity membership.

  • National Association for Latino Fraternal Organizations (NALFO) - NALFO is an umbrella council for Latino Greek Letter Organizations. The purpose of NALFO is to promote and foster positive interfraternal relations, communication, and development of all Latino Fraternal organizations through mutual respect, leadership, honesty, professionalism, and education. Established in 1998, NALFO has 19 member organizations from across the United States.

  • Association for Fraternity/Sorority Advisors - AFA provides support and resources information for professionals working with fraternities and sororities.

  • Lambda 10 - Lambda 10 serves as a National Clearinghouse for gay, lesbian and bisexual issues for fraternity and sorority men and women.

  • Association of Fraternal Leadership & Values (AFLV) - The Association of Fraternal Leadership & Values exists to stimulate the growth and development of fraternity/sorority councils and chapters by promoting leadership, educational, and values based experiences and resources for student leaders, their advisors, and the larger fraternal market.

  • Southeastern Interfraternity Conference (SEIFC) - The Southeastern Interfraternity Conference (SEIFC) is a voluntary association of fraternity governing councils in the southeastern United States. SEIFC is one of the three regional associations throughout North America designed to bring together institutions and individuals with a commitment to fraternity life on college and university campuses.

  • Coalition for Collegiate Women's Leadership- The conference was a student-conceived, student-executed project. The efforts to educate women and share ideas and concerns continued annually at various campuses. In 1975, members voted to divide the conference participants into large and small school divisions. However, the following year, they replaced this vote, deciding to favor one large group rather than two smaller ones. In the following years, the number of participating women and schools continued to grow and is still growing, with several different schools hosting the conference over the years. In 1993, members voted to stop housing conference attendees in host chapter's houses and to establish a central meeting place for all future conferences large enough to accommodate the continuously growing number of attendees. The place named was the Sheraton Colony Square Hotel in Atlanta, Georgia, where the conference is still being held today. In 1998, delegates voted to omit the host school and elect a conference committee consisting of one delegate from each state.